WAOCP Members

The winners of the Mustafa Prize for 2017 were announced

Published on 11/30/2017 2:31pm

The winners of the Mustafa Prize for 2017 were announced

The winners of the Mustafa Prize were announced. This year's winners were: Prof. M. Amin Shokrollahi from Iran for his contribution to communication technology (his outstanding work on Communications: Raptor Codes) and Prof. Sami Erol Gelenbe from  Turkey for contribution on filed of Modeling and Performance Evaluation of Computer Systems. The Mustafa Prize with a tag value of 500,000 US dollars is a top science and technology award granted to the top researchers and scientists of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) member states biennially. The Prize is awarded in four categories, namely “Life Sciences and Medical Sciences”, “Nano Science and Nanotechnologies”, “The Information and Communication Science and Technologies”, and “Top Scientific Achievement in other fields”. read more 


Not a Member?

Not a problem! Non-members can use our automated online registration system to join.

Click here to join!

Upcoming Events

The 10th General Assembly

The 10th General Assembly Conformance of APOCP , 3-5 April, 2020, Kish Island, Iran

04/03/2020 12:00am





Asia Pacific Organization for Cancer Prevention 

West Asia Organization for Cancer Prevention